PDA

View Full Version : Program Remap Pixel D100

RUTch
25th February 2005, 17:16
จาก 1000Tip โดยคุณ Joel** ซึ่งได้มาจาก http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp?forum=1021&message=12368900 ความว่า ...

OK, this looks like the real thing, poor japaenglish wording and all. So far I've gotten it to communicate with my camera and download pixel info and try to find new hot pixels. Didn't really find any, but that's probably because I had my hot pixels fixed at the local Nikon office a week ago or so, and no new ones have developed so far. Hence, I cannot attest that it actually works as promised, but I'd be surprised if it doesn't.

You need:

* The software; download and unpack it.

* A power supply; at least the program asks that you connect one. It does look like things work battery-only, but do make sure you have a fresh battery before you start playing. I work with embedded systems for a living, and trust me, the risk of messing your camera up badly is very real if you loose power while flash memory updates are in progress. Of course, I don't know how Nikon has implemented their stuff, so I cannot say with certainty that you *will* destroy your camera, but I can say that you definitely *risk* doing so. You have been warned.

* The D100 must be configured as follows:

- USB Mass Storage mode.
- "M"anual exposure mode
- "M"anual auto-focus mode

Ready to rumble?

1. Connect the D100 to the power supply, and to the computer. Power it on.

2. Launch the "Q50ImageAdjustENG.exe" application.

3. BE CAREFUL. This is a tool used by service technicians, and not aimed at normal end-users. It is *not* fool-proof, and it assumes you know what you're doing. If you don't, please take your camera to Nikon instead of risk destroying it yourself.